Founder’s Day

Since we just passed the midpoint of the semester I have been very busy, which is why its been a while since my last post. First we had pacing break and then I was busy with midterms and presentations, but now things are settling back down again. Last week was very busy for me with two tests along with my IPD (Integrated Product Development) midterm presentation all over the course of 3 days. So when I finally finished my presentation on Friday, I was excited to be done with everything and get to enjoy my weekend.

It also happened to be Founder’s Day, which is when Lehigh celebrates the founding of the University in 1865 by Asa Packer. I went to the ceremony which is in the Packer Memorial Church on campus. They honor student leaders, faculty, and donors along with Asa Packer. Afterwards everyone moves to the lawn in front of STEPS where the Marching 97  (our marching band) plays while you eat free food. You also get a free shirt for attending.

It was a nice way to start the weekend after a long week, but it was sad to realize that it would be my last Founder’s Day at Lehigh. I’m glad I got the chance to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

